Nohr

All puppets have a Puppet Master (( Player Applications for Applicants ))

Moderator: Officers

Nohr

Nohr

Unread post by Nohr »

Grim Application For Nohr

How did you hear about The Grim?
-My friend Addikus is a member of the guild.

What experience do you have with internet forums? Do you check them frequently or infrequently?
-Forums are fine. I use them often whether it's at stackexchange or some gaming forum.

What sort of role-playing experience do you have? Would you consider yourself a beginner or Gary Gygax?
-I’m by no means an expert. But I have played a few pen and paper games. I enjoy it but never really had a group of people to do it with.

The Grim are considered a Lawful Evil guild. Do you have any experience playing a character of this alignment or a character archetype that believes in structure with evil intent?
-I understand what it is to be lawful evil. The Drow and the Illithids are the best examples I can think of (Forgotten Realms Universe). I have yet to play one in an RP setting.

Have you been part of any other guilds in World of Warcraft? If so, who were they and what server do or did they reside on? Let us know of your experience with them and what made you decide to either leave or continue to stay.
-I have mostly played with very casual guilds. I’m currently in the Nocternal Element. Unfortunately they rarely do any type of organized event. I was occasionally brought in as a sub on Teh Fail’s raids, in particular the Trial of The Crusader.

Are you applying on an alt (non-main) character? If so, what are you looking for here that you are not getting from your main character? If you are feeling honest or adventurous, please let us know who your main is.
-I am not.

What are your expectations for your character after joining The Grim. What aspect of the game, if any, do you wish to focus on?